The communications team at Together for Short Lives can brief journalists about the work of the charity, our campaigns and fundraising activities, as well as provide information on the issues facing children with life-limiting conditions and their families, and the support available to them.

 
Communications team

For initial PR and media enquiries, please contact Myra Johnson, Jo Barrell, Katrina Kelly and Claire Hodson.

Myra Johnson, Director of Communications
myra.johnson@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 910 2469

Jo Barrell, Communications Manager
jo.barrell@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7832

Katrina Kelly, Communications Officer
katrina.kelly@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 910 2468

Claire Hodson, Communications Officer
claire.hodson@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7830

Full contact details for the rest of the team can be found below:

Andrew Fletcher, Director of External Affairs
andrew.fletcher@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 910 2464

James Cooper, Public Affairs and Policy Manager
james.cooper@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7863

Guy Privett, Communications and Membership Officer 
guy.privett@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7834

Lou Jones, Communications Assistant
lou.jones@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7831

Spokespeople

Our spokespeople are available for briefings, interviews or comment. Please contact the communications team to arrange interviews or request comments.

Barbara Gelb, Chief Executive
Topics: Work of Together for Short Lives; issues relating to the children’s palliative care sector; funding in the children’s palliative care sector. 

Lizzie Chambers, Development Director
Topics: The role of Together for Short Lives; history and development of children’s palliative care; family experiences; transition from children’s to adult services; and the need to integrate services.

Andrew Fletcher, Director of External Affairs
Topics: Government policy relating to children’s palliative care; children’s hospice statutory funding.

Myra Johnson, Director of Communications
Topics: General comment on Together for Short Lives and children’s palliative care.

Katrina McNamara, Director of Practice and Service Development
Topics: Clinical issues affecting life-limited children and young people and the care services available to them.

Stephen Ballantyne, Director of Fundraising
Topics: Fundraising campaigns and issues; charity of the year partnerships with corporate partners; and fundraising in the children’s hospice sector.

Parent spokespeople and family case studies are also available on request