Together for Short Lives
Call the Helpline 0808 8088 100

Media contacts

The communications team at Together for Short Lives can brief journalists about the work of the charity, our campaigns and fundraising activities, as well as provide information on the issues facing children with life-limiting conditions and their families, and the support available to them.

To find out more about Together for Short Lives and the work we do, download our media factsheet. You can some of the families we support here.

Communications and Public Affairs Team

For initial PR and media enquiries, please contact Myra Johnson.

Myra Johnson, Director of Communications
myra.johnson@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 910 2469
07775 336460

Full contact details for the rest of the team can be found below:

Tim Young, Digital Officer
tim.young@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7862

James Cooper, Policy and Public Affairs Manager
james.cooper@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7863

Lyndon Ashmore, Campaigns Officer
lyndon.ashmore@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7866

Guy Privett, Membership Engagement Officer
guy.privett@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7834

Emma Dixon, Communications Officer 
emma.dixon@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 910 2468

Katrina Kelly, Communications Officer 
katrina.kelly@togetherforshortlives.org.uk
0117 989 7832

 

Spokespeople

Our spokespeople are available for briefings, interviews or comment. Please contact the communications team to arrange interviews or request comments.

Andy Fletcher, Chief Executive
Topics: Work of Together for Short Lives; issues relating to the children’s palliative care sector; public affairs, campaigning and funding in the children’s palliative care sector.

Lizzie Chambers, Director of Research and Development
Topics: The role of Together for Short Lives; history and development of children’s palliative care; family experiences; transition from children’s to adult services; and research.

Myra Johnson, Director of Communications
Topics: General comment on Together for Short Lives and children’s palliative care.

James Cooper, Policy and Public Affairs Manager
Topics: Policy and public affairs; work of Together for Short Lives; issues relating to the children’s palliative care sector; funding in the children’s palliative care sector.

Parent spokespeople and family case studies are also available on request.